Advisory Board


Ada Davidson

George Davidson

Greg Nace

John Oliver III

Frank Pizzi

Lindsay Bond Totten

John Warrick

Board Resources

+ View Board Resources  

Board of Directors

The Botanic Garden’s Board of Directors is a dedicated group of volunteers from the community who donate their time to help run the organization.  Most board members have been volunteering for over 10 years.

Nelson Craige
Board Chair
Retired, H.J. Heinz Company
Robert Burns
Vice Chair
Attorney, Buchanan, Ingersoll & Rooney
Ryan L. Hayes
Director of Business Development, The Gateway Engineers, Inc.
John Mazur
Community Volunteer
Christopher Amar Of Counsel, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Elizabeth S. Athol Attorney, Lovett, Bookman, Harmon & Marks LLP
Gary Baranowski Director Horticulture Technology, Manchester Bidwell
Jeanne B. Berdik Community Volunteer
Theresa Bryant Vice President for Workforce Development, CCAC
Erin Centofanti Senior Vice President, Engineering EQT Production Company
Bonita A. Cersosimo Retired, Carnegie Mellon University, Alcoa
Basil Cox Retired, Eat’n Park
Susan Edwards Retired, GlaxoSmithKline
Daniel J. Eichenlaub President, Eichenlaub Landscaping
Beverlynn Elliott Community Volunteer
Diana L. Froats Director, Internal Audit, MSA Safety Inc.
Malcolm Handelsman Managing Director, Do It Right LLC
Robert P. Jagger Director of Development, The First City Company
Dr. Maria Kalevitch Dean, School of Engineering, Mathematics and Science, Robert Morris University
William J. Kolano President, Kolano Design
Ayana Ledford Executive Director, Heinz College at CMU
Steven Legg Managing Director, Process Engineering, FedEx Ground
Michele F. McCann Vice President Construction, Mele & Mele & Sons, Inc
Cassie McCormick Manager, Deloitte Tax, LLP
Justin McElhattan President and CEO, Industrial Scientific Corporation
Kumar Nandan Director, Global Tax, PPG Industries Inc.
Julia Rubino Vice President, Polyurethane Sales, Covestro LLC
Elie Saad Vice President, Corporate Development NAFTA, Lanxess Corporation
Nancy Scalise Deputy General Counsel, Highmark Inc.
Stevan Schott Chief Financial Officer, Calgon Carbon
Scott Snyder Operations Manager, Stevens Engineers and Constructors
Alexander C. Speyer III President, North Star Coal Company
David Thor Vice President Corporate Real Estate Services, Colliers Int’l
Brian White, Jr. Superintendent, Chartiers Valley School District
Bill Worms Executive Director, Society for Protective Coatings
Patrick Worms Chief Information Officer, Carmeuse
Nancy Zappala Community Volunteer